Agent deleted but the licence count is unchanged

 

 

PROBLEM

Agent deleted but the licence count is unchanged.

 

RESOLUTION

Deleting a machine account initially marks it for deletion. Actual deletion usually occurs during off hours to reserve resources during working hours.

There are some cases where it is useful to purge machine accounts immediately. For example, your Kaseya Server may exceed the agent license count. Use the "Clean Database" button on the agent -> Manage Agents -> Clean Database to immediately purge machine accounts that are already marked for deletion. This will force the cleanup. This can take a while to finish.

 

APPLIES TO

VSA R9.2 and above

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us