Once the initial backup for a user has successfully run, an administrator can navigate to restore data on behalf of a user by clicking the icon and selecting View Backups:
In the Backups view, the mailbox data is displayed in a point-in-time snapshot - showing the emails and folder structure from the specific date of the backup. One or more messages or entire folders can be selected to be restored.
Previous backups can be viewed by opening up the calendar, which then displays the days that have a backup.
When an administrator restores data, they’ll be presented with the option to restore directly back into the account from where the data was backed up, or they have the option to restore into another user's account.
If the different user option is selected for the destination of the restored data, a list of users will display from which to select:
Once you select the account into which you’d like to restore and confirm the restore operation, a restored folder with the timestamp of the restore will be created with the newly restored emails in the Office 365 account. When the restore has completed, you will also receive a notification via email.