This article will discuss the cause and effect of the process that occurs to reclaim disk space on the Unitrends appliance once backups are manually deleted.
Backups have been manually deleted, but space has not been reclaimed right away.
For more information on "Out of Space" conditions see Unitrends KB 5046 - Error: No more space on device
When backups are deleted, either manually or through auto purging process of retention, they must be rehydrated to be purged. This process of rehydrating the deduplicated data can take some time based on the size and amount of backups being deleted, therefore, the disk space being reclaimed may not be visible right after the backups have been deleted from the UI.
For more details on this entire process, see How to reclaim storage space.