Chapter 4: Create SMB

SMB Introduction

Note: Partner Administrators and Partner Agents can create SMB organizations.

SMBs (Small- and Medium-Sized Businesses) are privately owned businesses. A business with 100 or fewer employees is small-sized, while one with 100-999 employees is medium-sized.

Steps to create an SMB organization

You can create an SMB organization from the parent organizations dashboard or Organizations page.

1. Log in to the BullPhish ID portal.

2. Go to Dashboard or the Organizations page and click + Add SMB Organization.

UI

 

3. Fill in the required fields:

  • General:
    • Is Active?: SMB users of inactive organizations cannot log in to the BullPhish ID portal and send emails to phishing/training campaigns.
    • SMB Name: Provide the SMB organization name.
    • Industry: Select the type of industry of the SMB.
    • Employee Count: Provide the employee count. You can select ranges from 1 to 251+
  • Subscription Utilization: You can enable Phishing Simulation and Training & Awareness subscription from here. Make sure to enable these subscriptions, or else you cannot add targets for SMB organizations.

UI

4. In the bottom-right corner, click Save.

Adding a user
Note: Partner Administrators, Partner Agents, and Privileged Users can add SMB users.

SMB User Access table 

The SMB User Access table lists your organization’s users. You can enable or disable a user with the Account Status toggle. Also, you can choose whether a user has Phishing Access and Training Access by selecting or deselecting the respective check box.
SMB_user_access_table1.png

In SMB User Access table, only the module information for which the organization has a subscription is displayed. In this example, the organization has a phishing subscription but not a training subscription. Therefore, the Training Access column is not displayed.

Automatic_user_deprov5.png

Edit User modal

When you edit user information in the Partner User Access table or the SMB User Access table, the changes are reflected in the Edit User modal. For example, if the user’s Phishing Access check box is cleared (so it is not selected), in the Edit User modal for this user, access to the Phishing Simulation module will be disabled. 

SMB User Access table 

Edit User modal 

Note: When a user’s Status in Inactive, the Save and Send Welcome Email button is inactive.

Account Status scenarios

This section describes the outcome of actions you may take involving a user’s Account Status when the Automatic User Deprovisioning feature enabled. The scenarios apply to both the Partner User Access table and the SMB User Access table.

  • Scenario 1: The user’s Account Status, Phishing Access, and Training Access are enabled. Then, you delete or disable the user in KaseyaOne. 
     
     
    Outcome: The user’s Account Status is disabled in BullPhish ID and access to the Phishing and Training modules is disabled as well.


     
    Note: Disabling the user manually in the User Access table or in the Edit User modal disables access to the Phishing and Training modules. 
     
    It is important to note that although the Phishing and Training modules have been disabled, their settings have been retained (the modules are still selected).  
     
    If Account Status were enabled again for this user, access to the Phishing and Training modules would be enabled as well.
  • Scenario 2: The user’s Account Status is enabled but only one module is enabled. Then, you delete or disable the user in KaseyaOne. 
     
    In this example, the user’s access to the Phishing module is enabled but access to the Training module is disabled. 
     
    Outcome: The user’s Account Status is disabled in BullPhish ID and access to the Phishing module is disabled as well. Note that the Phishing and Training module settings are retained. 
     
     
    Note: Disabling the user manually in the User Access table or in the Edit User modal disables has the same outcome.
      
  • Scenario 3: The user’s Account Status, Phishing Access, and/or Training Access are enabled. Then, in BullPhish ID, you disable the user’s access to all modules that are currently enabled. 
     
    In this example, the user’s access to the Phishing and Training modules is enabled. 
     
    Outcome:  When the user’s access to the Phishing module and Training module is disabled, the user’s Account Status is automatically disabled. The Phishing and Training module settings are retained. 

SMB user types

  • SMB privileged users: Can create and manage content, create phishing/training campaigns, sending profiles, targets, and groups for their SMB organization. Also, they can view reports, create report automation, etc.
  • SMB standard users: Except for downloading reports, SMB standard users have read-only access to each functionality of the BullPhish ID portal. These users can view campaign details, a list of available kits/ courses, etc. Cannot remove users. 

To add a user to an SMB organization:

  1. Log in to the BullPhish ID portal.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • On the Dashboard, select the SMB organization.
      UI
    • On the Organizations page, select the SMB organization.
      UI 
  3. In the upper-right corner, click SMB User Access.
    SMB_user1.png
  4. Click + Add User.
    SMB_user_access_table2.png
  5. Complete the First Name, Last Name and Email fields.
  6. For the Status option, select Active. A user must be Active (enabled) to have access to BullPhish ID.
    SMB_user_access_table3.png 
  7. In the Account Type list, Standard User is preselected. If desired, select Privileged User.
    SMB_user_access_table4.png
  8. If you selected Active in step 6, access to Phishing Simulation and Training functionality was automatically enabled (Yes is selected). If applicable, select No
  9. Click Save. Or, to save and send a welcome message to the user, click Save and Send Welcome Email.
    UI

EDIT/DELETE SMB

  • On the SMB dashboard, the Edit and Delete buttons are in the upper-right corner.
    UI
  • On the Organizations page, hover over the SMB organization and the edit and delete icons are displayed at the end of the row.
    UI

 

The Targets & Groups module allows you to create lists of email recipients or targets for your campaigns. Before adding a target to a group, a target must be created. Groups can be used across the Training module. 

imageedit_15_5415842840.gif

 

Revision  Date
Added SMB User Access table info. 4/23/24

Have more questions?

Contact us

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Provide feedback for the Documentation team!

Browse this section