Bulk Security for Documents

Bulk Security lets you update security permissions for multiple documents within an organization, saving you time from having to edit document permissions individually.

Scenario Organization Selecting Documents Created in IT Glue Selecting Documents Created in MyGlue Actions
1 IT Glue organization   Add and remove IT Glue Group and Users permissions for documents created in IT Glue
2 MyGlue-enabled organization   Add and remove IT Glue and MyGlue Group and Users permissions for documents created in IT Glue
3 MyGlue-enabled organization   Add and remove IT Glue Group and Users permissions for documents created in MyGlue
4 MyGlue-enabled organization Add and remove applicable IT Glue and MyGlue Group and Users permissions for documents created in IT Glue and MyGlue

Prerequisites

  • A user role of Creator or higher.

Editing security permissions in bulk

  1. From any organization, click Documents in the left sidebar.
  2. Check the documents you want to update, click the down arrow next to the checkbox column heading, and click Security.
    Bulk_Security.png
  3. Select either “All IT Glue Users…” or “Add or remove Groups and/or Users”.
  4. If “Add or remove Groups and/or Users” is selected, the appropriate filters for the Users / Groups you can add and remove will appear.
    Add_Remove_Groups_Users.png
    The below scenarios relate to the table at the top of this article:
    • Scenario 1: Add and remove IT Glue Group and User permissions for documents created in IT Glue.
    • Scenario 2: Add and remove IT Glue and MyGlue Group and User permissions for documents created in IT Glue.
    • Scenario 3: Add and remove IT Glue Group and User permissions for documents created in MyGlue.
    • Scenario 4: Add and remove IT Glue and MyGlue Group and User permissions for documents created in IT Glue and MyGlue.
  5. To add or remove a group or user, either enter the Group or User name, or make a selection from the dropdown.
  6. After all the selections have been made for all the appropriate Groups and User, click Save.
  7. Confirm your changes.
    Warning: Please ensure the changes you make here are intended as the operation cannot be undone.

Once complete, a green confirmation banner will appear. Security permission changes are applied in the background and may take a while depending on the number of documents being modified.

Bulk permission changes are logged individually per asset in your IT Glue activity logs.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us
Provide feedback for the Documentation team!