If we make edits/changes to the default template how do the changes show up for the individual client templates?
Note: When adding a new question, it is critical that you do not simply replace an existing question. While it is okay to edit existing questions (sentence structure, grammar, etc.), it is important that when adding a genuinely new question that you use the “Add question” button. The same goes for the Category and Section levels.
Add Section, Category Question
Each Section / Category / Question has an ID trail and history connected to it. If you were to edit an existing question and change the meaning, the review history would become inaccurate.
Edits are reflected in the Standards Library in the following manner:
- Edits for Questions: Changes to questions are immediately reflected in the client templates. This includes edits to question labels and question text
- Edits to Categories: Changes to categories are immediately reflected in the client templates. This includes edits to reminders, frequency and category name
- Edits to Sections: Changes to sections are immediately reflected in the client templates.
Note: Editing the standards library template only affects new reviews. Previously opened or closed reviews will not be altered. If you add new sections or categories you will see the side menu which allows you to specify which clients will see these new areas of your standards and apply applicable tags. If you add new questions they will need to be nested under an appropriate category.
If you archive a section, category, or question a dialog box will prompt you and alert you to the nested items that will become archived as a result.
How to Archive
Please note: Items that are archived will no longer be shown on your standards library