Client Groups

Client groups allow users to better segment data and provide specific client access to individual users.

By default, all clients are added to a group titled All Clients. This group is visible to all users. Creating specific client groups (by geography or vertical) allows you to add users to that group and prevent those users from seeing other client data. Please note: in order to allow users to see only specific clients, those users will need to be removed from the All Clients group.

To get started, click Clients on the menu bar. Click the three vertical dots menu next to the Add Client button and select Manage client groups.

Clients_-_Manage_Client_Groups.jpg

 

You will see that however many clients you have will all be part of the All Clients group and therefore, visible to all users.

All_Clients_group.jpg

 

All_Clients_Group_-_Details.jpg

To add a custom client group, click the Add Client Group button.

Add_Client_Group.jpg

Here you can assign which clients fall under the umbrella of that client group and which users you would like to provide access to that client group.

Please note: By default, all clients are placed in the All Clients group and all users are placed into this All Clients group. This means that all users can access to all clients.

If you want to prevent certain users from accessing all clients, click the All Clients group, and on the Client group details panel, click the three vertical dots and select Edit client group.

Edit_Client_Group.jpg

 

Edit_Client_Group_-_details.jpg

To remove users click the Individual user access link. Remove the check box from the desired users, back out of this panel and then click the Save button. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us