I would like to remove a client from myITprocess but not lose any of their data.
Any client can be deactivated within myITprocess. A deactivated client will be invisible within the software and will not show on any reporting. When you deactivate a client their historical data will be saved but will be inaccessible for 12 months. If you need that client reactivated sooner than 12 months, please contact support@myitprocess. Deactivated clients do not count against your licenses.
To deactivate a client:
- Setup > Clients.
- Select a client.
- Click the three vertical dots and select Deactivate client.
Please note: Deactivating a client will remove that client from your license count. This client's template will no longer be modified. If this client gets reactivated at a later date, you will have to modify the client's template to include up-to-date information. Click here for more information.