Clients

This article will walk you through the process of adding, editing, and deactivating/reactivating a client.

Each Review you create through myITprocess is specific to an individual client. Once the client is set up you will be able to create a customized client review template to be used to generate new reviews. For more information see our knowledge base article on customizing a client review template.

Adding a client

    1. Go to Clients on the menu.


    2. Click on the Add Client button in the top right-hand corner.


    3. Fill out the proper company name under Client Name.
    4. Optional: Add a client logo by clicking the Add logo link.
      Client logos will appear in the following areas:
      1. Alignment Report
      2. Strategic Roadmap Timeline Report
      3. Strategic Roadmap Presentation mode
      4. Meeting agenda PDF
      5. Meeting summary PDF
    5. If applicable, map this client in your PSA
    6. Optional: Assign a default Engineer and/or vCIO for this client.
    7. Click the Add button to create your client.


Editing client details

    1. Go to Clients on the menu.
    2. Select a client.
    3. Click the three vertical dots and select Edit client details.
      Here you can modify the client's logo, their name, and which resources should be the default engineer and vCIO.
      * If you have Autotask or ConnectWise integrated with myITprocess you can assign or select that client in your PSA tool.



Deactivating a client

    1. Go to Clients on the menu.
    2. Select a client.
    3. Click the three vertical dots and select Deactivate client.
      Please note: Deactivating a client will remove that client from your license count. This client's template will no longer be modified. If this client gets reactivated at a later date, you will have to modify the client's template to include up-to-date information. Click here for more information.

Reactivating a client

    1. Go to Clients on the menu.
    2. Click the filter icon toward the top right-hand corner.
    3. In the Account Status drop-down, select Deactivated.
    4. Select a client you want to reactivate
    5. Click the three vertical dots and select Reactivate.
      Please note: If the option for Reactivate is not available, this client was deactivated within the last 12 months and cannot be reactivated by users. Instead, please contact support@myitprocess.com for this request.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us