How long is the backup data retained and accessible?

We will retain everything that's been backed up for as long as the account is paid and active.  In fact, there are only two ways that data can be deleted from Spanning Backup:

1. There's an active email retention policy in place- Some organizations require that emails that reach a certain age are deleted.  Because of this, we offer an email retention policy for Spanning Backup.  More information can be found here:

Can I set up an email retention policy for Spanning Backup for G Suite?

2. The account expires- If your Spanning Backup account expires, we will retain all the backup data for 30 days.  After 30 days all the backup data is purged and can no longer be recovered.  This also applies to active accounts that remove the license from a user.  That user is no longer active in Spanning Backup, so the backup data is marked for deletion 30 days out.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us