What happens if the administrator account that authorized Spanning Backup for Office 365 is deleted?

If the Global Admin that initially authorized Spanning is deleted, Spanning will continue to function normally.  When the Spanning application is consented to by the Global Administrator account, Azure registers the consent on the Spanning Enterprise Application. The consent is for the Application and not the account.  As a result, if the Global Administrator account is deleted, the Spanning Backup application will continue to function.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us
Provide feedback for the Documentation team!