When you upgrade from Kaseya VSA R9.1 to R9.2 the following is what you can expect to see.
If you access AuthAnvil Module that was previously configured you will see the following the first time you log in.
Once you select Finish you will be logged out. Once you log back into VSA you will see the module appear as previously configured like this example.
Note: All the settings in the database should be in tact and the install is not expected to remove the data.
If you have any questions or need some help, we would be happy to assist. Open a case at kaseya.zendesk.com .