Follow

How KID Licensing Works

PROBLEM

When maxing out on how many Images you're currently licensed for, and deleting an Image to try and Image a new machine, you still get an error on the VSA stating you've maxed out on Imaging and Deployment Licenses.

CAUSE

By design, when a machine is imaged, it will consume a KID License and when deleting a machine it still has a lock applied to the KID License count of that image despite it being deleted for 31 days.

SOLUTION

After 31 days of when the Image has been deleted from the VSA, the “lock” expires.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.