If private remote control session is closed/disconnected, the console of the machine shows that the user is still logged in. However, when the same user logs in again (from private session, console, or RDP connection), they get a new log-on session.
By design, private sessions are automatically logged out when remote session ends but, due to a limitation in earlier builds of Kaseya Remote Control, the console is not updated with this information so it wrongly displays that the user is still logged in.
The problem does not occur if the user logs out before disconnecting from the private remote session.
The issue is resolved in Kaseya R9 - the console will now correctly show that user has been logged out.
Kaseya VSA - R8